Economic Development
Click to Home

Go To Search
Section Links
Seabrook Economic Development Corporation Board
Untitled Document
Seven dedicated individuals serve on the Seabrook Economic Development Corporation (EDC) board of directors and manage its affairs. Five members are appointed by the Seabrook City Council. The mayor serves a three-year term, while the mayor pro tem serves a one-year term. Learn more about Economic Development in Seabrook.
Number of Members: 5 regular members plus 2 Council representatives

Term of Office: Directors shall be appointed by the City Council for two year terms of office

Established: Resolution No. 2011-14

Appointed By: City council

Meetings: 2nd Thursday of each month (special sessions called on an "as-needed" basis)

Time: 7:00 PM

Location: City Council Chamber Room, Seabrook City Hall, 1700 First Street

Vision Statement:
Seabrook is a sustainable, energetic and beautiful coastal community that embraces environmental stewardship, fosters safe neighborhoods and promotes tourism and economic diversity.

Mission Statement:
The City of Seabrook is responsive, innovative and fiscally sound in delivering services that preserve, protect and enhance quality of life.

City Staff Contact:
Paul M. Chavez, Economic Development Director

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View all Agendas and Minutes

Current Board of Directors                                                              Term Expiration
President Paul Dunphey May 2018
Vice President Terry Chapman May 2018
Secretary Ernie Davis May 2018
Treasurer Gary Bell May 2018
Board Member Kevin Ferguson June 2019
Mayor Thom Kolupski May 2021
Council Representative Glenna Adovasio June 2019

Seabrook EDC Support Staff
Economic Development Director Paul Chavez Email
Director of Communications LeaAnn Dearman Email
Administrative Assistant Pat Patel Email

Applying for a Board or Commission
All applicants must meet residency requirements and be registered voters in the City of Seabrook. 

You may download the application form here or may pick one up from the city secretary's office at any time. All applications must be returned to the City Secretary's Office at 1700 First Street, Seabrook, TX.

Economic Development
1700 1st St.
Seabrook, TX 77586

Ph: (281) 291.5730
Fx: (281) 291.5690

Paul Chavez

Pat Patel

LeaAnn Dearman

Connect with Us